Yep — Another Hair Fair Blogpost.

Just in case you’ve been living under a rock and happened to miss the other 500 or so blog posts pertaining to the 2012 Hair Fair…Pumpkin has returned, albeit temporarily, to show you some of the pretties available at said fair for the hair. I know, I know. I’m a total slacker. Most people know this and have already come to terms with it. I’ve been wanting to not be such a lazy blogger, but…well, I’m a lazy girl. This time, however, it’s different. Why, you ask? Because I was inspired. Hair Fair is not just a random fair simply to sell products. I mean, yes, vendors want to sell their products (obviously), but it’s more than that. It’s to help raise funds for the charity Wigs For Kids. As “The Simpsons” character Helen Lovejoy once famously screamed, “Won’t somebody PLEASE think of the CHILDREN?!!” Yes. The big-hearted creators (as well as the buyers) are thinking of them.

If you’ve read my blog before, you’ve probably noticed that I have a…well, bit of a fetish for Exile hair. I do wear other brands, but I always find myself dancing back into the arms of Kavar Cleanslate’s lovely designs. I can’t help myself; Kavar puts so much painstaking care into each coif his genius brain creates.

The first of Exile’s Hair Fair items I’m going to show you is this sweet little number pictured below called Sea of Love. It comes with a band of seashells that made me go “AWWWWWW!” in real life.

Summer, summer, summertime. Time to sit back and unwind.

I have a confession to make. For the past, oh, month or so…I’ve been wearing the same bikini top in-world (the one I’m wearing in the pic above). Why? Because: 1.) It’s summer, 2.) I’m lazy (remember?), 3.) I love the bikini and 4.) It’s in my favorite color. It’s from BOOM. If you’re looking for a cute ‘kini, go have a look-see over there.

Okay, back to more pretty hair pictures. Next up –picture below — is Wide Awake. Sweet like candy to my soul, my heart fluttered a bit when I threw this hair on, much like the optional butterflies that come with the style if you decide to accessorize. It’s summer, why wouldn’t you want to run around with mariposas in your hair?

Brown eyed girl.

Ladies’ hairstyle numero tres is this sweet girl next door style fittingly called Crush. It comes with a very cute (optional) color changing headband that’s adorned with flowers. It’s perfect for those of us who like to act like we’re innocent. I guess it’s perfect for those ladies who actually ARE innocent, too, I suppose.

Hot Fun In The Summertime.

The last of the ladies’ styles is another winner called Silent Wings. It comes with optional feathers for a bit of an ethnic flair, if you so desire. I desired, of course, so I ran around Gogo’s sim with feathers flying. The hairstyle is really cute with and without the feathers. Messy, wind-swept, sexy and absolutely perfect for summer days at the beach.

You’re my summer babe.

Since the pics I posted don’t really do the hairstyles justice, check out the picture below to get a better idea of what they look like.

Don’t worry, there’s only one Pumpkin. Four Pumpkins in SL would be disastrous. Top from left: Crush & Wide Awake. Bottom from left: Silent Wings & Sea of Love.

Hair Fair runs from July 14-29, so if you can’t get into any of the sims just yet, be patient. You have time! Happy shopping, folks and remember — won’t somebody PLEASE think of the CHILDREN?!!

Yes, I know. I’m totally ridiculous.

Creds
Pic#1:
Skin: Laq for OneVoice (Gala Phoenix fundraiser)
Hair: Exile for Hair Fair (Sea of Love in ‘Moreno’)
Bikini top: *BOOM*
Capris: G*Field
Chanclas: J’s
Makeup: Chelle for OneVoice (Gala Phoenix fundraiser)
Pose: *EverGlow*

Pic#2:
Skin: Laq for OneVoice
Hair: Exile for Hair Fair (Wide Awake in ‘Maple’) 
Bikini: *BOOM*
Shoes: J’s
Pose: *EverGlow*

Pic#3:
Skin: Laq for OneVoice
Hair: Exile for Hair Fair (Crush in ‘Autumn’)
Top: Tram
Skirt: Jane
Chanclas: J’s
Makeup: Chelle for OneVoice
Pose: *EverGlow*
Pic#4:
Skin: Laq for OneVoice
Hair: Exile for Hair Fair (Crush in ‘Autumn’)
Dress: Tram
Chanclas: J’s
Makeup: Chelle for OneVoice
Pose: *EverGlow*

Pic#5:
Skin: Laq for OneVoice
Hair: Exile for Hair Fair
Makeup: Chelle for OneVoice
Top: *BOOM*

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

