Here For A Good Time

The World Series (MLB) recently ended, and I had wanted to do a baseball themed post. I had a hard time finding a suitable sim to take a few baseball pictures. What’s funny is that there’s football stadiums in SL (and I think a couple of soccer — football — stadiums as well), but there are no baseball stadiums/baseball fields/diamonds. Boo. I then thought, “Well, maybe I can take a picture in my old favorite sim!” I tried TPing, but started falling out of the sky. My favorite sim is gone. I took many pictures there over the past two years, but during the time I took a sabbatical from SL, the sim’s owner decided to pull the plug. I will miss it greatly. I never knew who the sim owner was and I know the chances of them seeing this are astronomical, but I’d like to thank them, whoever they are, for creating a beautiful piece of Second Life. It became a haven of sorts at times for me and I made many beautiful memories there. Though it’s gone, it will always have a special place in my heart.

 

One of my favorite pictures from my (now defunct) favorite sim. (Feb. 2010)

 

As a backup, I decided to TP to AM Radio’s The Far Away sim, another awesome place with a similar feel. I wanted to take a picture with a retro-y feel…on a farm. Kind of a Superman circa 1950 meets Jem and the Holograms (hence the makeup) for a baseball game…or something? LOL. AM’s sim totally fit the bill and I think the two pictures I took came out kind of nice. I really wanted to use one of the new hairstyles from Exile, one of my all-time favorite hair places in SL, so I used “Kai”. It has that innocent girl-next-door look that I was going for.

Baseball in SL? Heck yeah.

 

I’m still a novice when it comes to messing with any shadow/DoF stuff, but I’m attempting to learn! I’m no awesome photographer by any means, but I do try my best.

I didn't point to left field like Babe Ruth. I'm lucky if I get a bunt!

 

Creds:
-Skin: Laq
-Hair: (1st pic) Tiny Bird (closed) & Exile
-Top: *BOOM*
-Shorts: *Fishy Strawberry*
-Shoes: [Gos]
-Eye makeup: *cheLLe
-Lip Gloss: Pekka
-Poses: (1st) *Pffiou!* – closed, (2nd) *EverGlow*, (3rd) Embody
-Prop bat: Embody (comes with the pose)

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

