Adventures in Babysitting

I’m usually pretty good with kids. For the most part. So, when Gogo asked me to “volunteer” taking care of Gogo Jr. (which I fondly nicknamed “Goya” — she wasn’t amused), I said sure. I think she wanted to go partying and just needed a cheap babysitter. My price? A six pack of Coronas, a lime, a pack of smokes and a frozen pizza.

                          I’ll accept my “Tia of the Year” award at a later date, thank you.

I’ve always been kind of leery when it came to SL prim babies. When I think of prim babies, I usually think of those God-awful ones from 2007 that looked more like a gross blob of a prim, misshapen and scary looking…so when Gogo gave her Zooby baby to me (a new, cool feature), I was surprised at how cute and cuddly the baby actually was.  Good job, Zooby.

                         I thought Goya would like visiting the kiddie park. I was wrong.

As I mentioned, the ability to transfer the baby is a new option and comes in handy to those who have SL families. The baby comes in copy form & a separate no copy (that you can transfer) so you can dump off baby on someone while you dress like a hoochie and go dance at a club with your amigos. Of course, if you give the baby to a friend/significant other/stranger you can’t use your no copy version at the same time as the other person.

Baby: “Tia, this is not what I imagined when you said you have a house with a pool.”

Okay, enough baby stuff. As you can see from the pictures, I’m wearing another creation from Evie’s Closet. Well, it’s kind of a two-in-one kind of deal. The Nocturne dress is the full dress if you want to look fancy and classy. The Nocturne II dress is for the wildchild in you, allowing you to bare your belly if you so dare. What really gives the dress(es) that extra “oomph” is the hat! I love it. I would wear this hat during Christmastime. The dress/dresses were just released this weekend!

This dress is just too hot to miss out on. It’s perfect for a fancy-looking Halloween costume!

Even the troll agrees.

Creds:
Skin: Laq (Lovisa)
Hair: Elikatira
Hatchling/baby: Zooby’s
Cigarette: FNKY!
Clothing (mine, not the baby’s): Evie’s Closet
Poses: *EverGlow*

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

