A Kick In The Pants

Last night I had an epiphany. I was talking to a good friend when she asked me a rather candid question. I’ve come to expect them from her, which is why I like her so much.

“What happened to your blog?” she asked.

It was a good question, and I had no immediate answer.

Over the past (nearly) nine months, I would think — albeit half-heartedly — about reviving this little blog. I would get a new skin, an article of clothing, new shoes, hair, whatever…take pictures, start writing…then stop. I was never happy with the pictures, so I’d retake them. I still wouldn’t be happy with the outcome and end up scrapping it all together.

It also didn’t help matters that I logged in, at one point, only once every couple of weeks. I was far from gone from the world of SL — I stayed very active on plurk. I had made friends in SL and I intended on keeping them. Lately, I’ve been logging in more. With that, the itch to begin blogging again has begun. Sometimes you just need a kick in the pants from a wise friend to get started. I realized there were several factors as to why I had withdrawn from the (SL) world at large. I had become too dependent on others to keep me happy. It’s really up to each of us to make ourselves happy. When your whole life/SLife revolves around someone else, eventually you’re going to become an unrecognizable shell of the person you used to be, finding neither joy or amusement in the things that once made you smile. I think I have once again found the enjoyment that made SL so addicting when I started over four years ago.

So, to answer Gogo’s question: it’s rearing it’s ugly head once more, blondie.

Speaking of said blondie, she snapped a few pictures of us embracing each other in our unmentionables:

I don’t log chats, but I do believe her exact words when she was summoning me over to her place were, “I want you here in undies”. Before ya’ll get the wrong idea, she just wanted to snap pictures of us wearing BOOM‘s latest underoos that they are giving out for free to help promote Breast Cancer Awareness Month. As the granddaughter of someone who battled breast cancer, had a double mastectomy and is in remission, I’m proud to help spread awareness of this terrible disease that affects millions of men and women around the world. Here’s the ad in BOOM‘s stores (main & satellite) that you need to look for to get the panties:

I’ve always liked BOOM‘s swimsuits, shorts and panties, so when I saw they were giving them for free, I got all happy! Speaking of BOOM, check out what they’ve got at this month’s Collabor88 (hint: it’s more panties!). They have all sorts of styles. I picked the animal pack, mainly because I was feeling saucy. I’m laying my lazy butt on the new bed from Mudhoney (the furniture accessories are from there as well). It has quite a few cute poses, including couple poses. Need a new bedroom set? Check it out.

While at Collabor88, I also picked up this cute hairstyle called “Shine” from Elikatira, the hair flowers by Sauce and this pretty slip dress by Tres Blah. At $88L a piece, you’re making out like a bandit. There’s tons of stuff by several designers & it’s definitely worth checking out if you haven’t already.

That’s all, folks! Hopefully I get my butt into gear and blog stuff on a regular basis again! Be nice to each other!

Creds:
*Pic#1 by Gogo
-Panties: BOOM (free — but make a donation to your favorite Breast Cancer charity!)
-Tops: BOOM (not free, but worth every linden)

*Pic#2 taken from Aranel Ah’s flickr

*Pic#3
-Panties: BOOM@Collabor88
-Hair: Elikatira@Collabor88
-Furniture: Mudhoney
   -Shoes: Maitreya (old group gift, sorry)

*Pic#4
-Slip dress: Tres Blah@Collabor88
-Hair: Elikatira@Collabor88
-Hair flowers: Sauce@Collabor88
-Necklace: Lolapop! 
-Pose: *EverGlow*
**Skin on Pumpkin (all pics): Laq 

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Kick In The Pants

  1. ara says:

    I wish all my best to your grandmother. My aunt is a survivor so I have a soft spot for this cause.

    Thank you so much for the beautiful post.

  2. Cheryl Mosswood says:

    What hair are you wearing in the first picture? Love the look 🙂

Leave a Reply

