A Sorta Fairytale

Some days…you just feel like dressing up in a poofy, gorgeous gown because you want to be a fairy princess. Luckily, Evie’s Closet can fulfill your needs in that department. Not only are the gowns absolutely stunning, but they won’t send you to the SL poor house. This weekend, Evie’s Closet released the breathtaking Coppelia gowns. Below, I’m wearing the dress in the lovely deep blue color that Miss Evie calls ‘Sea Note’. I paired it with jewelry from Lolapop! (the ‘Beating Heart Baby’ set in polka dot) which you can get at the I ❤ Originals Fair. I’m also wearing hair from Elikatira, which further enhances the overall romantic feel of the dress and jewelry.

The necklace and earring set from Lolapop! is very versatile. It has several color options & it comes in solid dark colors, solid pastels, polka dots (what I’m wearing) and stripes. As I said above, it’s only available at the I ❤ Originals Fair!

Exile released some lovely new hairs (could you expect anything less from Exile?!) this weekend! I always look forward to Kavar’s releases and this weekend, he didn’t disappoint!  There’s Morrigan (bottom, left) which has a romantic, side-swept ponytail…Roxy (bottom, right), which is a sassy, rockin’ ‘do that reminds me (in a good way) of some of the fun, edgy, hairband styles from the 80’s…and finally, Pandora (bottom), a wind-blown style that’s feminine and sexy. It also happens to be my personal favorite of the three.

In this post, I’m wearing two of the newer skin releases from Dutch Touch: Megan (from the first two pictures) and Jaliah (the last two pictures). It was really hard for me to choose a tone for the Jaliah skins — I fell in love with all three of the dark tones, they are so well done!

If you like what you’ve seen on here, go visit the stores, take some demos and buy, buy, buy! Behave yourselves!

Creds:
-Skin: Dutch Touch
-Hair: Elikatira (pics#1&2) & Exile (pics#3&4)
-Dresses: Evie’s Closet (pics#1&2) & Swansong (pics 3&4)
-Jewelry: Lolapop! @ I ❤ Originals Fair
-Poses: Poseur
-Music: Tori Amos

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, romantic, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

