Stuff & Other Stuff

Whew! I haven’t been on Second Life all that much recently (not that anyone’s really noticed), since real life has really kicked my butt as of late. So, no…I haven’t abandoned my blog or my three readers! I do have some goodies to show you, so without further ado…

Ploom sent out a test/feedback pack of it’s new release, ‘Silen II’ (in six colors) to the members of the subscribo. The purpose being that Miss Helyanwe, the creator behind Ploom, wants, well, feedback. She’s been playing with new textures and wants us to say ‘yay’ or ‘nay’ via the store blog about whether to use the new textures. I’m a sucker for Ploom’s brown sets. As soon as I put on the brown hair, I fell in love. It’s richer than the brown she currently uses (though my favorite brown is by far her ‘sienna’ color). I think she should use the new textures! They’re really good! If you got her subscribo gift/test…be sure to give her the feedback she requested. After all, we’re the ones who buy her hair! She wants to know what we prefer!

Also, Evie’s Closet has the gorgeous outfit above for only $50L this weekend! Get it while you can because this is an AWESOME price!

Speaking of new releases…BOOM released these new shorts that are pretty sweet. I paired the shorts with a recently released top from fri.day & some hair from Ploom. The look reminded me of the kind of stuff I’d wear around my alma mater’s campus…which also happens to have it’s own space in SL. Yep, RL undergrad Pumpkin used to walk around like this (honestly…I still do, sometimes). The only thing I’m missing in the pic above –in relation to the real life undergrad Pumpkin, circa 2002–is a piece of toast in my mouth, my backpack, a pen in my hair and a bottle of water.

 

HoD released three new sets of facial piercings and one set of neck/chest piercings today. Aydan Darcy, the creator of HoD, has a keen eye for piercing placement and manages to make the facial jewelry both alluring and shocking, which isn’t all that easy to do. I normally don’t run around Second Life with piercings, but when I do, I wear Haus of Darcy’s piercings. The new sets come with three versions, so you have several ways to change up your look. Be sure to also check out her previously released piercings, necklaces and bracelets. I paired the “Sideswept Piercing Collection – v3” (shown above) with a necklace/earring set from Lolapop! called “God Save The Queen”, which features red plaid roses, safety pins and black beads. I love it! Close up picture of everything below:

The skin is the newest release from Plastik called ‘LionHeart’ (Story). It’s so pretty! And check out my cleavage!

Like some of the stuff I showed you? Go visit the stores! Buy their stuff so they can keep creating pretty things and making Second Life a prettier place to be in!

 

Creds:
-Hair: Ploom
-Skin: Laq (pics#1&2), Plastik (pics#3&4)
-Fairy outfit: Evie’s Closet
-Sweater/Shorts: fri.day/BOOM
-Avant Garde outfit (pics#3&4): Glam Affair
-Necklace & earrings: Lolapop!
-Piercings: Haus of Darcy (HoD)
-Poses used: *EverGlow*

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

