Swansong

Fall is in the air. The crisp, cool air is here. Well, not in my area, at least, but it’s arrived somewhere! Fall is one of my favorite seasons. No more sweating in 90 degree (plus) weather. No more driving downtown and seeing gross dudes with beer bellies walking around without shirts. No more air conditioning. I love it when I can turn off the A/C and sleep with my window open! My wallet likes that, too. *shakes a fist at the electric company*

[[[ Swansong ]]] is definitely in an Autumn state of mind. Just look at their new release of sweaters and jeans, two must-haves whenever Fall comes around. Their sweaters & jeans come in several colors, so there’s bound to be one (or two..or three) that will make you want to throw your lindens at AtomicSparkle Skytower.

The skin I’m wearing is ‘Helena’ from Tuli and it’s available exclusively at The Dressing Room. If you don’t snatch it up for $65L while you can, I promise that you will regret it!

In one of my previous posts, I mentioned Designers United 4 (DU4). While I was there, I picked up this lovely ring from Theosophy. It comes in gold & silver. It’s dainty & very feminine and I feel that it goes quite well with my sweater & jeans combo. Will the madman behind Theosophy (Trace Osterham) be selling this lovely piece after DU4 has ended? I dunno, so pick it up while you can!

Project Donate is still roaring strong, and why shouldn’t it be? The proceeds go towards helping people in great need AND it offers some of SL’s brightest & most talented designers. The dress in the picture below is from Whippet & Buck. When I saw it, I thought immediately, “OMG Joan Harris (from ‘Mad Men’) would totally wear something like that!!” She is what inspired the shot below. I’m also wearing the [dekade] skin for PD as well as a gorgeous necklace & earrings combo from Donna Flora for PD. The hair is from that devastatingly talented cocktail-swigging hairmaker, Bubbles Clawtooth (only available@Hair Fair).

A few days ago, Maddox DuPont of MADesigns, released some gorgeous new eyes. As a delicious treat, he sent out some samples to those of us in the KMAD group. I’m wearing the blue eyes in the picture below, but also included in the gift are green and brown eyes, both of which are also stunning. Below, I’m wearing another set of Donna Flora’s earrings (also from PD).

Like what you’ve seen? Head over to the stores and/or sims and pick up some for yourself! Remember to try out demos if they are available!

Creds:
-Skin: (pic#1) Tuli@TDR & (pics#3&4) [dekade]@PD
-Jeans & Sweater: [[[ Swansong ]]]
-Dress: Whippet & Buck@PD
-Shoes: (pic#1) fri.day & (pic#3) Nardcotix
-Hair: (pics#1&3) Clawtooth@HF & fri.day
-Eyes: MADesigns (free group gift!)
-Ring: Theosophy@DU4
-Poses: Striking Poses & *EverGlow*
-Necklace & earrings: Donna Flora@PD

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, romantic, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

