Operation Squeegee – Opening July 1st!

As you probably already know, we are two months in with the BP oil spill catastrophe in the Gulf of Mexico. It’s currently wrecking havoc on the ecosystem, as well as the economy of the region affected. Like me, you were probably sitting at home wondering…”well…what can *I* do?” No, you don’t have to jump on a plane and head for Louisiana or Florida to lend a hand (that would be freaking AWESOME if you could do that, though!). It’s as simple as logging in-world and heading over to the Operation Squeegee benefiting the National Wildlife Fund and purchase some cool exclusive merchandise with some (and in some cases — ALL) proceeds going to NWF. Since the event doesn’t officially kick off until July 1st, I can’t put the LM out just yet. I *WILL* however, give you a sneak peek to some of the goods that will be available!

I was feeling a bit reckless, so I decided to head out surfing.  I threw on my new shirt from + blacklisted + (which is aptly titled ‘Miracles’) which is available this weekend only through Project Themeory, as well as my ‘Wei’ shorts from *BOOM* (while *BOOM* is participating, this isn’t their Operation Squeegee item) and my surfboard from Slash Me Poses and popped into a random, empty sim. I put on some of Lolapop!’s Operation Squeegee items – the ‘Protection’ spiked bracelets and the ‘Signs of Life’ necklace. I knew that her items would go perfectly with some of the new releases from [ploom] for what I had in mind: surfer chick hotness.

Slash Me Poses’ newest release, the surfboard with poses, is the perfect summer accessory! You can either wear the board or rez it. it’s great! I almost felt like a REAL surfer chick! Damn reality! So anyway, I decided to strip down to my new bikini from Sysy’s (which also happens to be her benefit item), and paddle out to catch a wave. I couldn’t find one, so I decided to float around. I was contemplating floating back to shore before I took the pic below.

I was scared, I was confused, I didn’t know what to do. Suddenly, something inside of me erupted and made me jump up onto the board and face this monster head-on. It wasn’t the end of the world and I sure as hell wasn’t going to let this thing defeat me.

I faced my fears and you know what? I survived.

Then, I decided to go diving with my new gear from HopScotch! It comes complete with this pose, ain’t it cute? This item is together with Sysy’s benefit item for Operation Squeegee, however Sysy is also selling the bikini (in several colors) separately as well. With them, I’m wearing Lolapop!’s ‘Stakes Are High’ necklace and ‘Protection’ spiked bracelets, as well as another hair from [ploom] called ‘Wurlie’

Creds:
-Bikini: Sysy’s
-Shirt: + blacklisted +
-Shorts: *BOOM*
-Jewelry: Lolapop!
-Hair: [ploom]
-Skin: Pink Fuel
-Scuba gear: HopScotch
-Surfboard w/poses: Slash Me Poses

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

