Romantic pearls.

I remember when I first started Second Life (over three years ago), I couldn’t believe people actually bought and sold items in-world. The concept was so foreign to me. “People are supposed buy and sell stuff in REAL life, not in a virtual world!” I remember thinking. Then a friend invited me to tag along to a jewelry expo. It might’ve been jewelry fair, I’m not sure. At that time, I was still very frugal and very picky about what I bought. I remember seeing a pearl necklace that had a knot in the front. I couldn’t take my eyes off of it. I HAD to have it! Who created the first jewelry item that I ever purchased in-world? Miss Caroline Apollo, that’s who. Three years later, I’m still a fan of her work. Guess what? She recently released more pearl sets with specially created poses that come with them!

I was originally going to pose in my Mudhoney bed in some lingerie, but Caroline is a classy lady. Me? Not so much, but I clean up nicely, huh?

Caroline’s was the first place that I saw a broken pearl strand/necklace in-world. I saw it in an ad at Tuli and was like OMGINEEDTHIS! So I TP’d to Caroline’s and got it. Obviously, I’m not as frugal as I used to be. I am, however, still picky about my purchases, which is why I don’t buy or wear a whole lot of jewelry. If I’m wearing something in a post, it’s because I really do like it. Anyway, enough rambling. The necklace in the above picture comes broken or intact. The broken also comes with or without the pearls spilling. It also comes with a separate prim of strewn-about pearls that you can rez if your heart so desires.

Above: me attempting an artsy pose.  In the past, I’ve wanted to do a picture laying down while wearing a necklace. I failed. This necklace is awesome. It looks natural. Or as natural as an inanimate object can look. I’ve seen some other necklaces that try to pull off the effortlessly draped look but couldn’t. Good work, Caroline!

As far as my clothes go, the top is from a new-to-me store called *LP* Designs. I paired the top with a skirt from Zaara and some Stiletto Moody shoes. I also added a hair accessory from tomoto, which pops out and gives the outfit an extra burst of color.

The necklace above, like the others, has several options, so you can be creative! It comes in two and three strands as well as broken. Additionally, it has the optional pearl prim that you can rez.

Been looking for some creative jewelry? Head over to Caroline’s today!

Creds:
-Jewelry & poses: Caroline’s
-Top: *LP* Design
-Skirt: Zaara
-Shoes: Stiletto Moody
-Skin: Dekade
-Hair: fri.day (their big sale ends tonight!)
-Hair accessory: tomoto

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, romantic, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

