Bohemia.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I love the boho look. Why? It’s perfect for summer, it’s cute and most of the bohemian-style clothing is relatively inexpensive. Plus, they’re well-made.  This week’s Project Themeory stuff is boho themed. Yay!!! It also inspired me to dig up some items that I hadn’t worn in some time, but used to love dearly. Don’t you just love digging through your inventory and rekindling your love for past designs?

Tyranny Designs gives us this cute brown skirt & top for $75L. Tres boho. I paired it up with [ploom]’s Stumblebum Brigade hair, Ashly. I really, really like this short, choppy style. It’s so cute and sexy! For $100L, you get this style in five colors. That is a total bargain!

Here’s a better view of the hair. Ain’t it pretty? It’s very soft & feminine, perfect for summer.

[ploom] also has a hair out for Project Themeory, simply called BoHo. It’s a long style with a braid ‘crown’ and bangs, as well as some lovely flowers over your left ear. Each color pack is a bargain at $75L. I decided to wear an outfit that I hadn’t worn in a long while — from Canimal. I used to love this outfit!

A closer look at the hair:

[ploom] designer Helyanwe Vindaloo is spot-on with this style. She’s captured the free-loving, wild spirit perfectly. In this last picture, I dug out this long, billowy dress from Doux Petit Dahl. I thought it would go lovely with BoHo. I was right, eh? 🙂

Be sure to check out [ploom] for these two beautiful hairstyles before the weekend is over. They won’t be at those bargain prices for very long!

Creds:
-Skin: Dekade (formerly KA Designs)
-Hair: [ploom]
-Clothing: (pic#1/2) Tyranny, (pics#3/4) Canimal, (pic#5) Doux Petit Dahl
-Jewelry: Lolapop!
-Mouth thingy: TIK TOK
-Shoes: Surf Co.
-Big blue bag: Milk Motion
-Poses: Striking Poses, [LAP] & Reel Expression

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, romantic, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

