I Feel Pretty

I love spring. It’s one of my favorite seasons. It’s not yet totally hot (well, in my neck of the woods, anyway) and there’s still that occasional uplifting cool breeze with a hint of the winter that just passed us by. Grass is green, the April rains that kiss the flowers, the birds singing. It’s all so uplifting. With spring brings sunny, cheerful colors to our wardrobe – on flowy dresses, skirts and tops, shorts and flats.

I had lots of fun taking pictures of the new dress from Sand Shack Surf Co. It reminds me of one of my favorite breezy dresses that I have in real life. Just looking at it in Second Life brought back memories of walking barefoot in the grass on some of my family’s land as the sun kissed my cheeks and nose (making my freckles darker). The wind made the fabric hug my legs from the front as the back part of my skirt flapped in the wind. My dumb dog ran around chasing squirrels, barking happily. The warm breeze had a sweet flowery smell, mixed with the scent of grass and earth. Little things that bothered me didn’t seem to matter when I was surrounded by the awesome natural beauty.

These dresses I got from (Hot Mood) will make everyone hot & bothered when they see you wearing them. Sultry & sleek, they’re just what you need when you feel like wearing a sexy & sophisticated little dress.

Creds:
-Skin: Laq
-Hair: fri.day (pic#1)& Exile
-Dresses:  Sand Shack Surf Co (pics#1&2) & (Hot Mood) (pics#3&4)
-Belts: Sand Shack Surf Co (pic#2) & fri.day (pic#1)
-Shoes & purses: fri.day
-Poses: *EverGlow*

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, romantic, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

