Kiss The Rain

“I got out of work an hour ago. I’m hungry, I’m tired, I’ve changed out of my work clothes and you have my car. Hurry and pick me up, already! It’s ugly out here!”  she whispered angrily into her cell phone before snapping it back into it’s holder. She tried unsuccessfully to contain her irritation with her irresponsible younger sister, but really, who could blame her? She let her visiting sister borrow her car while she was at work with the understanding that she would pick her up later that night. “I was never this undependable when I was her age,” she thought bitterly as she pouted and stared at the rain hitting the road.

Digging through her pockets for a stick of gum, her mind couldn’t help but wander towards him again. He would never leave her in this situation. If only he were home, but alas, he was sent out of town for the past few weeks for work. He was probably sound asleep by now.

She clutched the umbrella and her cell phone in her hands as she flattened her back against the building, trying to shield herself as much as possible from the cold, spirit-crushing water. She groaned as she glanced at the OPEN sign that she had forgotten to turn off. Her phone vibrated against her palm. Looking at the caller’s name and picture on the screen, her heart began beating faster.

“H-hello?” she answered, her voice trembling from the cold.

“Hello,” he answered back, knowing that she had been thinking of him.

“I miss you,” she whispered unabashedly. She knew she sounded like a lovesick teenager, but she didn’t care.

“I miss you, too,” he whispered back.

She could hear the rain in the background. Reading her thoughts, he smirked and let out a soft chuckle. “Yes, it’s raining here, too,” he answered as he stepped out onto the balcony of his lonely hotel room.

“I’ll be home in the morning,” he said as he closed his eyes, picturing her opening the door for him with her slightly pouty smile; the lips that haunted his dreams. Lifting herself off of the wall, she took a step forward excitedly and let out a soft squeal of delight.

He tilted his head upward towards the heavens that were pouring down on him and closed his eyes once more. “Since I have to wait a few more hours to kiss you, I’ll have to kiss the rain for now. I can’t wait to be home. I love you,” he said as the rain continued to drench him.

“I love you too,” she said as they both ended the call. Taking another step forward, she stretched out her arms, letting the rain kiss her.

Creds:
-Skin: Belleza
-Hair: Exile
-Shirt: + blacklisted +
-Shorts: Tres Blah (dollarbie@Starlust Motel)
-Shoes: 0 Number
-Umbrella & pose: Storin

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, iheartsl, romantic, Second Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kiss The Rain

  1. Wonderful!

    Acting like love sick teens in SL is fun.

Leave a Reply

