Life in Plastik.

Many people know about The Plastik, formerly known as Tokeo Plastik. Many are drawn to designer & owner Aikea Rieko’s fun, eccentric, Japanese and (some would argue) fantasy-inspired clothing, skins, eyes and (soon) elf ears. Still, others may not yet have heard of Miss Rieko’s cool store. I hope to enlighten those people. One of the best things about Second Life (in my opinion) is finding new places to roam around and shop at. The creativity of some residents astounds me. Aikea’s creativity has captured many an SL resident’s imagination and will continue to do so.

Aikea recently dropped off some of her Astrid jackets on my happy profile. Gleefully opening each box and trying each jacket on, I was not disappointed. In fact, I wore the black jacket around for three days. I didn’t care if I ran into the same people day after day. I was IMed a few times inquiring about where my jacket was from. Indeed, out of the five people who asked, four liked it. The one who wasn’t too crazy about it mentioned that they would prefer a sharper texture to the jacket, though I’m guessing they assumed that the jacket was supposed to be shiny leather. The softer texture that Miss Rieko uses for the jacket suits it and makes it feminine yet still says “I will kick your teeth in if you cross me”.

Life in Plastik - its fantastik!

Life in Plastik - it's fantastik!

Comes in an array of colors -- this is the tip of the iceberg.

Comes in an array of colors -- this is the tip of the iceberg.

This very versatile jacket is available now for $249L each or $1999L for the fatpack. Be sure to look around at her other items, you won’t be disappointed.

Creds:
-Jacket: The Plastik
-Hair: Tiny Bird
-Skin: Curio
-Necklace: Otaku Designs
-Pants: Zaara

About pumpkinsaenz

I was born in the wagon of a travelin' show. My momma used to dance for the money they'd throw. Actually, I'm a lazy SL blogger.
This entry was posted in Avanista, designers, Fashion, fashion feeds, Second Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

